{"@context":"http://iiif.io/api/presentation/2/context.json","@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif/9437/manifest","@type":"sc:Manifest","label":"The wharf at Pigeon Point Landing","description":"The wharf at Pigeon Point Landing. At one time, it was used as a whaling station and a shipping station for the dairy products from nearby coastal dairies. Pigeon Point was named for the British sailing vessel, the Carrier Pigeon, that wrecked on the rocks in 1865. The Pigeon Point Light Station (to the right) was built in 1871. The light was first lit in 1872. (This area is now part of Pigeon Point Lighthouse State Historic Park.)<br /><br />Pigeon Point was part of Santa Cruz County until 1868 when it became part of San Mateo County.","license":"This photograph/postcard is the property of the Santa Cruz Public Libraries, California.","attribution":"Provided by Santa Cruz Public Libraries","metadata":[{"label":"Title","value":"The wharf at Pigeon Point Landing"},{"label":"Subject","value":["<a href=\"/omeka/items/browse?advanced%5B0%5D%5Belement_id%5D=49&advanced%5B0%5D%5Btype%5D=is+exactly&advanced%5B0%5D%5Bterms%5D=Pigeon+Point+Light+Station\">Pigeon Point Light Station</a>","<a href=\"/omeka/items/browse?advanced%5B0%5D%5Belement_id%5D=49&advanced%5B0%5D%5Btype%5D=is+exactly&advanced%5B0%5D%5Bterms%5D=Pigeon+Point+\">Pigeon Point </a>","<a href=\"/omeka/items/browse?advanced%5B0%5D%5Belement_id%5D=49&advanced%5B0%5D%5Btype%5D=is+exactly&advanced%5B0%5D%5Bterms%5D=Lighthouses\">Lighthouses</a>"]},{"label":"Description","value":["The wharf at Pigeon Point Landing. At one time, it was used as a whaling station and a shipping station for the dairy products from nearby coastal dairies. Pigeon Point was named for the British sailing vessel, the Carrier Pigeon, that wrecked on the rocks in 1865. The Pigeon Point Light Station (to the right) was built in 1871. The light was first lit in 1872. (This area is now part of Pigeon Point Lighthouse State Historic Park.)<br /><br />Pigeon Point was part of Santa Cruz County until 1868 when it became part of San Mateo County.","<a href=\"http://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/sources-used-to-identify-photographs/\">Source of information:</a> Written on back of photo","Koch pp. 63, 74, 186"]},{"label":"Publisher","value":"Santa Cruz Public Libraries"},{"label":"Date","value":"ca. 1870s"},{"label":"Format","value":"Image"},{"label":"Language","value":"En"},{"label":"Type","value":"PHOTO"},{"label":"Identifier","value":"LH-0172"},{"label":"Coverage","value":["North Coast","1870s"]},{"label":"Rights","value":["This photograph/postcard is the property of the Santa Cruz Public Libraries, California.","<a href=\"http://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/restrictions-on-use/\">Restrictions on Use</a>"]},{"label":"Original Format","value":"B&W"},{"label":"Physical Dimensions","value":"7\"x4\""}],"sequences":[{"@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif/9437/sequence/normal","@type":"sc:Sequence","label":"Current Page Order","viewingDirection":"left-to-right","viewingHint":"non-paged","canvases":[{"@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif/9437/canvas/p1","@type":"sc:Canvas","label":"[1]","thumbnail":{"@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif-img/11236/full/200%2C128/0/default.jpg","service":{"@context":"http://iiif.io/api/image/2/context.json","@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif-img/11236","profile":"http://iiif.io/api/image/2/level2.json"}},"width":600,"height":384,"images":[{"@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif/9437/annotation/p0001-image","@type":"oa:Annotation","motivation":"sc:painting","resource":{"@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/files/original/aa9c08d7a7b6b7d645563e70c748ad25.jpg","@type":"dctypes:Image","format":"image/jpeg","width":600,"height":384,"service":{"@context":"http://iiif.io/api/image/2/context.json","@id":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif-img/11236","profile":"http://iiif.io/api/image/2/level2.json"}},"on":"https://history.santacruzpl.org/omeka/iiif/9437/canvas/p1"}]}]}]}